DFRNT – Actaeon EP [CUT010]

Deep, emotive 170 styled minimal drum & bass explorations.



The tenth Cut EP is brought to you by label curator DFRNT, and provides a showcase for some of the minimal drum & bass styling he has been working on over the past year.

Clean-cut and minimal intricacies, infinite synth stabs and mellow vocal work with a suitable helping of bass when required. This EP showcases a slightly alternative side to DFRNT’s work, and is bound to please fans of the recent output of Autonomic affiliates such as Synkro, Indigo, ASC or similar.

The second EP to surface in 2012, the tenth release from Cut is as much a curve-ball for the label sound as one might expect. Despite the clear shift in tempo, we reckon the emotion, melodies and musical sensibility within these 3 originals and 2 remixes is more than enough to tie it to the Cut family.


12 February 2012



  1. DFRNT – Dark Spaces
  2. DFRNT – Too Long To Wait
  3. DFRNT – Everything
  4. Smoothiesforme (Holly Drummond) – Will This Ever End (DFRNT Remix)
  5. Seba – Painted Sky (DFRNT Remix)



Other stores

  • Coming soon…


  • Coming soon…

Like it? Tell us!

20 Free Tracks!

Grab a 20 track free compilation on our Bandcamp and see what you think.

Support Cut and Stillhead

Get exclusives, discount, free tracks, mixes, tutorials and loads of behind the scenes access on the Stillhead Patreon.

Keep up to date with releases

Stick your email in below and we'll make sure you never miss a release.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.