River of Deceit – Ulysses, I [CUT060]

Crunchy, crispy low-fi outsider house.



Crunchy, crispy low-fi outsider house is masterfully woven together in this six-track release from Italian producer River of Deceit.

From broken garage breaks to ambient interludes, filtered grime bass to low-fi beat-led passages this beautiful selection of tracks is an amazing journey through the mind of Venice-based Marco Cella and his self-described outsider house, IDM & garage.

Cut is proud to have Marco work his magic for the label and we couldn’t think of a more suitable piece for our 60th release!


28 February 2020

River of Deceit


  1. River of Deceit – The Joys of Waking up Drunk Four Times out of Five
  2. River of Deceit – The Warmth of Your Bedroom, Back at Your Parents House in the Middle of the Countryside
  3. River of Deceit – Soho
  4. River of Deceit – Die Young
  5. River of Deceit – Larry Heard and the Buchla Thunder Happiness Shaft
  6. River of Deceit – Oxford House Dissociative Amnesia


Like it? Tell us!

20 Free Tracks!

Grab a 20 track free compilation on our Bandcamp and see what you think.

Support Cut and Stillhead

Get exclusives, discount, free tracks, mixes, tutorials and loads of behind the scenes access on the Stillhead Patreon.

Keep up to date with releases

Stick your email in below and we'll make sure you never miss a release.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.